Item showing as Protected Mode in the BeGlobal Monitor. What is this? Why?
The Monitor puts items into protected mode when they are out of stock. It should remove it from your ebay store and when it is back in stock, put it back up.
This way, you won't lose access to the item if it comes back (as opposed to if you delete it from the Monitor then other people can select it when it comes back in stock and once 8 people have it, you will no longer be able to access it).
You can change your settings in the Monitor to remove the item after a set-period of time if it doesn't come back into stock.
If your item is in protected mode and is still showing up in your ebay store, then:
1. Go and remove it
2. Make sure that all listings are set to GTC (Good Til Cancelled- this renews the listing every 30 days). The Monitor only works correctly with items that are listed as Good Til Cancelled. If your items are not set to GTC, you will need to remove them and relist them- you cannot revise this within the listing.